Quick Update: Life’s Roads

In the last episode: Got laid off. Got bummed out. Got enchanted by travel mode, fleeting charming guys. Got into lazy mode.
Today:

  • Started new job that’s a definite upgrade (salary boost, industry leader, bigger responsibilites, potential to travel often)
  • Living off credit cards because of 4 months of unemployment and not wanting to just rot at home. Can’t wait to settle those bills.
  • New computer. Nerding out with PC games big time
  • Boys still have cooties.
  • Completely over the friendshomance or romanceship with Wine & Dine guy.
  • Rarely think of Rai, except fondly.
  • Good friends with Rene. The guy lives in Sweden and yet I can call him when I’m down and he’s there for me. Gem.
  • Don’t crave parties/distractions as much. Have been going out still though and having some of those fun social things. Still hoping to meet more long-term friends though, ones to keep.
  • No romantic stories.

I’ll fill in the interesting bits later. Like more dramatic guys who seem tough but have so much sensitive issues actually. I do sometimes feel like I am living some aspects of my life in reverse. I was so sane and responsible and drama-free as a teenager. Now I get more of this ridiculous drama situations, partying like a youngster and more inclined to feel like I’m lagging behind on the work front instead of chasing my full potential as I did when I was younger.

Overall I am very happy at the moment.

 

Leave a comment